The Group Security Policy feature determines how your Active Directory Groups are managed.
You can extend the level of access control available to your end users, when desired, by refining your configuration with Group Security Policy.
These are the access levels available in Group Security Policy:
- Open – all users can join open Groups and view all the current Group members.
- Alert – all users can view the Group members, but the Group owners are alerted when a user joins or leaves.
- Managed – all users can view the Group members, but Group owners must approve a user when they join or leave the AD Group.
- Closed – These AD Groups are not visible to everyone, and only Group owners can add or remove users from the Group.