Thycotic will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 26th and 27th for the Thanksgiving holiday. More info »
Secret Server is licensed per edition and per named user (not concurrent users). It is not licensed by the number of administrative passwords stored. You and your team are free to add new Secrets with no worries about budget restraints. Anyone who logs into Secret Server will need their own user license.
Users can be disabled at any time. Disabled users don’t count towards the license count. The user can be re-enabled at any time. This allows you to maintain an accurate history of Secrets in your system, even when employees leave the company.
For more about our licensing, see Licensing FAQ.